

Group Management



Jan-Frode Janson (1969)

Group CEO

Ph.D. in Industrial Economics and Technology Management from the Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU). Master of Science in Business from the Graduate School of Business in Bodø (1992).

Group CEO of SpareBank 1 SMN as from 1 May 2019. Previously Group CEO of SpareBank 1 Nord-Norge and deputy managing director of Fokus Bank/Danske Bank. Has also held senior positions with Orkla and ABB.

Board positions with SpareBank 1 Gruppen AS, SpareBank 1 Utvikling and Vipps. Board chairman at SpareBank 1 SMN's subsidiaries (EiendomsMegler 1 Midt-Norge, SpareBank 1 Regnskapshuset SMN, SpareBank 1 Finans Midt-Norge, SpareBank 1 Markets og SpareBank 1 SMN Invest).



Kjell Fordal (1957)

Executive director - Finance and Strategy, deputy CEO

Business economist from the Norwegian School of Management (1981) and Master of Management from the same institution (2004).

Joined SpareBank 1 SMN in 1982.

Chairman of SpareBank 1 Pensjonskasse, SpareBank 1 Næringskreditt, Prøven Eiendom, DeBank and Trondhjems Turistforening. Board member of SpareBank 1 Markets, SpareBank 1 Kredittkort, SpareBank 1 Regnskapshuset SMN, SpareBank 1 Pensjonsforsikring, SpareBank 1 SMN Invest and BN Kreditt.



Vegard Helland (1975)

Executive director - Corporate Banking

Business economist from the Bodø Graduate School of Business (1999), and authorised financial analyst (AFA) from the Norwegian School of Economics and Business Administration (2007).

Joined SpareBank 1 SMN in 2003, and has focused primarily on major clients. Head of Corporate Banking since August 2010. Has chaired SpareBank 1 SMN's group credit committee since 2007. Previously with KPMG (aquaculture and fisheries).

Chairman of SpareBank 1 Factoring, Conecto and SMB Lab. Board member of SpareBank 1 Markets, SpareBank 1 Finans Midt-Norge, Modhi Finance, Modhi Collect and Mavi XV.





Nelly S. Maske (1975)

Executive director - Retail Banking and Organisation and Development

Master of Science from South Bank University in London 2000, Bachelor's degree in business and administration from Sør-Trøndelag University College (previously TØH) 1998.

Joined SpareBank 1 SMN in 2013.

Broad experience from the professional services firm Ernst & Young, latterly as director at Ernst & Young Advisory from 2010 to 2013.



Rolf Jarle Brøske (1980)

Executive director - Communications and Society

Studies in political science and history at Molde University College and the Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU).

Joined SpareBank 1 SMN in October 2016.

Previously industrial policy director at Det norske Oljeselskap, and on the management team of Danske Bank (Fokus Bank). Adviser to the Minister of Trade and Industry, Børge Brende, and to the Mayor of Trondheim. Has held a number of political positions.

Board chairman of Spleis and deputy board chair of Stiftelsen UNI. Member of the county board of the Trøndelag conservative party and member of Trondheim city council.



Ola Neråsen (1965)

Executive director - Risk Management

Business economist from the BI Norwegian School of Management (1977), state authorised public accountant from the Norwegian School of Economics and Business Administration (1994).

Joined SpareBank 1 SMN in 1997.

Board member of Betr AS.

Previously with Deloitte.





Kjersti Hønstad (1967)

Executive director - Legal Services

Master of Laws from the University of Oslo (1995), business graduate from the Trondheim School of Economics.

Appointed legal counsel by SpareBank 1 SMN in 2005, executive director legal services as from 2009. Previous experience as lawyer with Deloitte Advokater.

Board member of SpareBank 1 Finans Midt-Norge, EiendomsMegler 1 Midt-Norge, SpareBank 1 Invest and observer at SpareBank 1 Markets.