

Group Management



Finn Haugan (1953)

Group CEO

Business economist from the Norwegian School of Management (1977).

Joined SpareBank 1 SMN as CEO in 1991. Group CEO from 2010. Chairman of BN Bank and the Norwegian Savings Banks Association, board member of Finance Norway (FNO). Chairman of SpareBank 1 Gruppen from 2017 and chairman of BankAxept.

Chairman of EiendomsMegler 1 Midt-Norge and SpareBank 1 Markets. Board member of Trondheim Stiftelse Til Nevrovitenskaplig Forskning (Kavlistiftelsen). Previously with Fokus Bank for 13 years, his final two years as deputy CEO.



Vegard Helland (1975)

Executive director - Corporate Banking

Business economist from the Bodø Graduate School of Business (1999), and authorised financial analyst (AFA) from the Norwegian School of Economics and Business Administration (2007).

Chairman of SpareBank 1 Finans Midt-Norge, SpareBank 1 Factoring, Conecto and SMB Lab. Board member of SpareBank 1 Markets, SpareBank 1 Portefølje, SpareBank 1 SMN Card Solutions and Mavi XV.

Joined SpareBank 1 SMN in 2003, and has focused primarily on major clients. Head of Corporate Banking since August 2010. Has chaired SpareBank 1 SMN's group credit committee since 2007. Previously with KPMG (aquaculture and fisheries).



Kjell Fordal (1957)

Executive director - Finance and Strategy

Business economist from the Norwegian School of Management (1981) and Master of Management from the same institution (2004).

Chairman of SpareBank 1 Regnskapshuset SMN, SpareBank 1 SMN Pensjonskasse, SpareBank 1 Næringskreditt, SpareBank 1 Boligkreditt, SpareBank 1 SMN Invest, GMA Invest, Prøven Eiendom, BN Bolig and Trondhjems Turistforening. Board member of SpareBank 1 Markets, SpareBank 1 Kredittkort, BN Kreditt. Joined SpareBank 1 SMN in 1982.





Nelly S. Maske (1975)

Executive director - Retail Banking and Organisation and Development

Master of Science from South Bank University in London 2000, Bachelor's degree in business and administration from Sør-Trøndelag University College (previously TØH) 1998.

Broad experience from the professional services firm Ernst & Young, latterly as director at Ernst & Young Advisory from 2010 to 2013.

Chairman of Odin Forvaltning to desember 2018. Board member of BN Bolig and Odin Forvaltning. Joined SpareBank 1 SMN in 2013.



Rolf Jarle Brøske (1980)

Executive director - Communications and Society

Studies in political science and history at Molde University College and the Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU).

Previously industrial policy director at Det norske Oljeselskap ASA, and on the management team of Danske Bank (Fokus Bank). Adviser to the Minister of Trade and Industry, Børge Brende, and to the Mayor of Trondheim. Has held a number of political positions. Joined SpareBank 1 SMN in October 2016.



Ola Neråsen (1965)

Executive director - Risk Management

Business economist from the BI Norwegian School of Management (1977), state authorised public accountant from the Norwegian School of Economics and Business Administration (1994).

Board member of Betr AS.

Previously with Deloitte.

Joined SpareBank 1 SMN in 1997.