

Group management



Finn Haugan (1953) Group CEO

Business economist from the Norwegian School of Management (1977).

Joined SpareBank 1 SMN as CEO in 1991. Title changed to Group CEO in 2010. Experience from managerial positions at Fokus Bank, his final two years as Deputy CEO.

Chairman of the Norwegian Banks' Guarantee Fund and BN Bank. Board member and for several periods chairman of SpareBank 1 Gruppen. Board member of NETS, the Norwegian Savings Banks Association and Finance Norway (FNO). Chairman of Fotograf Schrøders Stiftelse and Foto Schrøder. Chairman of the Supervisory Board of Selskabet for Trondhjems Bys Vel.



Tore Haarberg (1966)

Deputy CEO and Executive Director, Retail market Division

Business economist from Heriot-Watt University, UK (1991). Authorised fixed income analyst, Norwegian Society of Financial Analysts (NFF) (1996).

Joined SpareBank 1 SMN in 2000. Appointed deputy CEO in 2003.

Held various positions with Arthur Andersen Business Consulting, BN Bank and Fokus Bank. Chairman of Eiendomsmegler 1 Midt-Norge, board member of ODIN Forvaltning, board member of SpareBank 1-alliansen and chairman of the Supervisory Board of BN Bank.



Vegard Helland (1975)

Executive Director, Corporate market Division

Business economist from the Bodø Graduate School of Business (1999), authorised financial analyst (AFA) from the Norwegian School of Economics and Business Administration (2007).

Joined SpareBank 1 SMN in 2003. Early on responsible for major clients. Head of the SpareBank 1 SMN's group credit committee since 2007. Previously with KPMG and the Centre for Aquaculture and Fishery.

Board member of SpareBank 1 SMN Finans and SpareBank 1 Gruppen Finans.





Kjell Fordal (1957)Executive Director, Finance Division

Business economist from the Norwegian School of Management (1981) and Master of Management from the same institution (2004).

Joined SpareBank 1 SMN in 1982.

Chairman of SpareBank 1 SMN Regnskap, SpareBank 1 SMN Pensjonskasse, SpareBank 1 Næringskreditt, and SpareBank 1 Boligkreditt. Board member of SpareBank 1 Markets, SpareBank 1 SMN Invest, SpareBank 1 SMN Kvartalet, BN Boligkreditt, Bolig og næringskreditt and Prøven



Tina Steinsvik Sund (1970)

Executive Director, Business Support and Business Development

Graduate engineer, Industrial Economics, from the Norwegian University of Science and Technology (1995), MBA from INSEAD, France (2000).

Joined SpareBank 1 SMN in 2006. Previously with Accenture and Intel Capital. Board chair of SpareBank 1 SMN Invest, SpareBank 1 SMN Card Solutions, SpareBank 1 SMN Kvartalet, SpareBank 1 Bygget Trondheim and SpareBank 1 Bygget Steinkjer. Board member of ProVenture Sand



Wenche Margaretha Seljeseth (1964)

Executive Director, Marketing and Public Relations

Law graduate, University of Oslo (1996). Bachelor of Business Administration, Norwegian School of Management (BI) (2002).

Joined SpareBank 1 SMN in 2008. Executive Director in 2011. Previously responsible for pensions and insurance in the Corporate market Division. Various senior positions with Vital Forsikring and Gjensidige.

Board member of SpareBank 1 Livsforsikring.